5 responses
Shrubs!
chandeliers!
Where can I get to read this comic book. I know when I was a child I had this comic book with the same pictures as above and the huge gun being casted.
I found this old comic book in the silver barn I rent. I am looking to sell it. The barn needs a new roof. It is indeed No. 105 Jules Verne, From the Earth to the Moon.
Mr. Faulk found "meteorite" remains which MAY BE the remains of the Jules Vern Moon Craft burning up on a return trip in 1968. The university experts think the material is from the 1840's and is man made but can't be sure. In any case, I propose Mr. Vern's story was not fiction but actually happened and he wrote about it and the spacecraft burned up on re-entry - piloted by descendents of the 1840's space explorers. Well, its a theory anyway.